Now you can drink your coffee AND eat it!

It’s been far too long since I wrote a proper blog post and I must get round to doing so soon. But in the meantime, I bring you news of……. the Scoff-ee Cup! This edible cup is made of wafer, sugar paper and chocolate, and is being trialled in selected KFC branches in the UK, as way of combatting the environmental impact of disposable paper cups. According to this article, the Scoff-ee Cup not only tastes ‘amazing’ but also ‘smells delicious’.

KFCs-Scoff-ee-cup

Although I stopped buying take away drinks because of their cost, (I have one of these instead and even take it to the cinema with me), I wouldn’t mind parting with a few quid for the experience of being able to dunk my cup inside my tea!

One thought on “Now you can drink your coffee AND eat it!

  1. Pingback: brown bread & baked beans | Fancy drinking your coffee in a cup made of… coffee?!

Leave a comment

